POEM ,YOU WERE MY FRIEND

POEM ,YOU WERE MY FRIEND

My friend, I’m faced with judgment now,
and
I feel that you’re to blame, somehow
You knew of Jehovah and you
knew of his truth
But you never showed me any proof

To work we
walked, together each day
Yet never did you point me in the right
way
You knew that my knowledge of Jehovah was quite slim
And I
know you could have led me safely to him

I called you my friend
and trusted in you
You told me of things that I never knew
You
taught me to fish, to swim, and to skate
But news of God’s Kingdom
you didn’t relate

We talked about cars, sports and things that
were insignificant
But never a word concerning God or the things that
were significant
You shared with me your food and your drink
But
nothing spiritual to make me really think

You saw me work to earn
my pay
You heard me joke, laugh and play
We would watch TV, ’til
late at night
But not even once did you show me the light

Armageddon
draws near, yes the nations are falling
Yet never once did you give me a warning
I stand all alone, with
death at my gate
For this system is over and for me its too late

I
cry out to God, "BUT I NEVER KNEW YOU!"
Yet, all these things, I
could of had learned them from you
I loved you… Yes…I loved you… I did! … For I called you "my
friend"
For you were always the one on whom I would depend
And
with my last words, as I go to my final end
I can really say that you
were "NEVER" MY TRUE FRIEND!

By Sacred Secret

POEMA, que eras mi amigo

Mi amigo, me enfrento a
juicio ahora,

y creo que tú tienes la
culpa, de alguna manera

Usted sabía de Jehová y
que sabía de su verdad

Pero nunca me mostraron
ninguna prueba

Para caminamos, juntos
cada día

Sin embargo, nunca me lo
punto en el camino correcto

Usted sabía que mi
conocimiento de Jehová era muy delgada

Y sé que me pudo haber
conducido con seguridad le

Te llamé a mi amigo y de
confianza en ti

Usted me habló de cosas
que no sabía que

Usted me enseñó a pescar,
nadar y patinar

Pero la noticia del Reino
de Dios no se refería

Hablamos de coches,
deportes y cosas que eran insignificantes

Pero ni una palabra
acerca de Dios o las cosas que fueron significativas

Ha compartido conmigo su
comida y su bebida

Pero espiritual nada que
me haga realmente piensa

Usted me vio trabajar
para ganar mi sueldo

Usted me escuchó broma,
reír y jugar

Nos gustaría ver la
televisión, ‘hasta altas horas de la noche

Pero ni una sola vez me
has mostrar la luz

Armagedón se acerca, si
las naciones están cayendo

Sin embargo, ni una sola
vez me da una advertencia

Me quedo completamente
solo, con la muerte a mi puerta

Para que este sistema ha
terminado y para mí es demasiado tarde

Clamo a Dios ", pero
nunca te conocí!"

Sin embargo, todas estas
cosas, que pude de ellos había aprendido de ustedes

Yo te he amado … Sí … yo te amaba … Yo lo hice! Por lo cual os llamó "mi
amigo"

Porque habéis sido
siempre  de quien dependerá

Y con mis últimas
palabras, como me voy a mi fin final

Realmente puedo decir que  "NUNCA"
eras  AMIGO MIO DE VERDAD!

Leave a Reply

